Denis: Tutoring Success

Our citizenship tutoring program continues to produce amazing stories. We recently had a client who sought help for his citizenship interview. When I first interviewed him, I could sense the lack of confidence that he had and could tell that he was not prepared for the interview. Not only was I afraid he would fail, his lack of English skills made me think he would not stand a chance in the interview. After working with one of our tutors for more than two months, he exceeded my expectations and passed his interview, finally making him an American citizen. I know that his story would be impossible without the help of the IRC and our tutoring program. The change in confidence was amazing and helped our program stay on its current 100% success rate. Our tutors have done an amazing job, and I can only give them praise for the success they’ve had.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

